Project Leadership

Project Coordinators

  • Kate Buckman, Ph.D., Dartmouth Toxic Metals Superfund Research Program
  • Anna Farrell, MDI Biological Laboratory
  • Steve Fiering, Ph.D., Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine

Systems Developer

  • Cait Bailey, MDI Biological Laboratory

Maine INBRE Mentors

  • Jane Disney, Ph.D., MDI Biological Laboratory
  • Scott Eaton, ProVerde Laboratories
  • Melissa Glenn, Ph.D., Colby College
  • Sarah Hall, Ph.D., College of the Atlantic
  • Thom Klepach, Ph.D., Colby College
  • Elisabeth Marnik, Ph.D., MDI Biological Laboratory

New Hampshire INBRE Mentors

  • Verna DeLauer, Ph.D., Franklin Pierce College
  • Kevin Gardner, Ph.D., University of New Hampshire
  • Scott Greenwood, M.S., University of New Hampshire
  • Ammara N. Khan, M.S., Nashua Community College
  • Jessana Palm, M.S., New Hampshire Technical Institute – Concord’s Community College
  • Priyanka Roy Chowdhury, Ph.D., Keene State College
  • Mark Mitch, Ph.D., New England College
  • Nick Baer, Ph.D., Colby-Sawyer College

Data Literacy Consultant

  • Molly Shauffler, Ph.D., University of Maine

External Advisory Committee

  • Benjamin King, Ph.D., University of Maine
  • Julie Meltzer, MDIRSS
  • Charlie Wray, Ph.D., The Jackson Laboratory 
  • Ann Chester,  Ph.D., West Virginia University


  • Karen Bieluch, Ph.D., Dartmouth College
  • Bill Zoellick, Schoodic Institute
  • Christine Smith, MDI Biological Laboratory¬†

Maine Schools

  • Gardiner Area High School
  • Maine Academy of Natural Sciences
  • Waterville High School
  • Tremont Consolidated School
  • Trenton Elementary School
  • Blue Hill Consolidated School
  • MDI High School

New Hampshire Schools

  • Exeter High School
  • Pelham High School
  • Bow High School
  • Pinkerton Academy